[ATTN NEW RIDERS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Lv 55 Ranger and talent frustration.

xy44xy44
Riders of Icarus Rep: 1,115
edited June 5 in Ranger
ok, so Im still new to the game so figuring things out as I go, but whilst I like to learn things asking fellow riders is a good thing too.

So, I hit 55 the other day, and I was not too concerned about any sort of min/max or stat based chr at that point as the levelling can be done with good tamperd heroic gear. - and I enjoyed the questing, it gave me things to look forward too.

So 55 then, it got confusing, as I figured out I need not look for lvl 50+ gear instead look at the set at lvl 40 Legendary (Karsah set) sorry if thats mispelt and hope you can still identify it. - Anyway, I got the whole set on the market with focus on +intelligence and Crit damage to suit my build. - my DPS went through the roof, and I was happy!. but I was running all the "Bow" Talents.. and for max DPS I should of gone Chaos... - however things were running well, I could kill quick -50 on CDR and my lasting appeal was significantly improved with 20k+ HP....

Ok.. so I spent ages taming to raise the talent funds to reset and start over (that thing is harsh having to retame all over again) - so now I have the full set of Chaos.. sure my DPS went up a bit, but now I cant sustain any length of time in battle as my chaos just disappears so fast that my build is now hurt so bad.

Please advise me of how I rectify this. as I dont want to have to spend another few days taming all over again.

Oh and also For what its worth, I LOVE the way the Talents screen says, you can FREEly switch between them.... ok, its free. - but it will cost you 1 ellum! : )

Sorry for the long speech, ut just wanted ya'll to know where I was coming from.

Cheers

Comments

• NumendiilNumendiil
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 730
    edited June 7