[ATTN NEW RIDERS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

UI issues

Awelyn2Awelyn2
Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
Posts: 13
Member
edited November 12 in Bug Reporting
Ok so I have posted this several times on other posts with zero feedback on it. So I am again posting this here, hoping for someone to help me out here. I play this game in 3840x2160 (4k) Up until the new UI "update", the game gave me zero problems in this resolution. Unfortunately now, after the update, my UI seems to like to reset and move all my bars all over my screen. This happens each time I log in, and at every character change. Every time. All the time. Let me give an example. I try to set my UI up to as close as it looked before this horrible update, skill bars towards the bottom center, character buffs the the left of the mini map, cast bar above my skill bar, target info top center, etc etc. I set this, hit apply and while I am in the game for that time it is fine. Say I get a disconnect, which happens frequently, or maybe I want to play on a different character, I go to character switch, choose a new toon and load in. Oh look at that, my skills bar is now in the top right corner, character buffs are hiding behind the mini map, my cast bar is bottom left of my screen, etc etc etc. Say I log out and relog back onto my main, again, my bars are all over the place and I have to reset my UI EVERY SINGLE TIME..

I don't know what you people did, but this UI does not like 3840x2160 resolution and I will not sacrifice this resolution to play this game in 1920x1080. That is not even an option. I didn't spend loads of money on my rig to play this game or any game for that matter, below the standards I want to play it in. I do not get why game makers do not consider 4k as a resolution they need to optimize games for. It is far superior to anything right now, games look so much better and cleaner, people do have the gear to play games in this resolution, yet you all seem to think 1080 is the way to go.. I have been gaming in 4k since 980ti came out, many have been, something as simple as a UI layout should not be affected because of my resolution.. please for the love of god, fix this issue. I have said this in other posts but I know you did not optimize for 4k with the new title screen, ui etc, the title screen for me doesn't even show the two buttons at the lower left and right of the play button.. fix this.. optimize for 4k.. many people, maybe not on this game, but many people kinda like using new technology to its potential.
daeniMrWolfman

Comments

  • yvadimyvadim
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 2,285
    Posts: 351
    Member
    edited November 12
    It would help if you post screenshots before and after me thinks. New UI is a mishmash of old bugs and the "new" already outdated tiles "wanna be" pieces.
    I can reproduce the same issue in 4K. Doesn't happen in HD.
  • Awelyn2Awelyn2
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
    Posts: 13
    Member
    edited November 12
    I asked for help from puffyhuff on putting screen shots on because all my attempts did not work. We were supposed to communicate on steam but then I got ignored and well nothing has happened since. I guess because I am vocal about how I feel about this game the development or lack of development of it.. that maybe they don't want to help me. My original account was banned on the forums for speaking my mind about issues in this game and me as a player and person that spends money on this game, I would hope issues like this would not be present. It isn't exactly cheap playing this ftp game when you are forced to open your wallet to do things in it. But I like it and I support it so I do my part to hopefully avoid things like this.. but lately this game is just getting worse and worse on the development side.. Regardless of all that.. I have reached out and have tried to post the pics I have already taken. Got the big nada from their end.. Losing hope in this game and the team behind it fast.
  • Awelyn2Awelyn2
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
    Posts: 13
    Member
    edited November 14
    -PAXP-deijE.gif

  • Awelyn2Awelyn2
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
    Posts: 13
    Member
    edited November 12
    ScreenShot%202017-11-03%2009-35-08_zpsgiweb4fy.jpg
  • Awelyn2Awelyn2
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
    Posts: 13
    Member
    edited November 12
    ScreenShot%202017-11-12%2020-24-18_zpstmjrmfkd.jpg
    ScreenShot%202017-11-12%2020-25-21_zps03a0v4j1.jpg
    ScreenShot%202017-11-12%2020-26-49_zpsyd1sfhxw.jpg

  • MrWolfmanMrWolfman
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 410
    Posts: 4
    Member
    edited November 12
    I'm having the exact same issue. Its frustrating to set up the UI and do your thing, then come back and everything is shifted to all new positions, and nothing is where your used to finding it. I've also had skill sets lost. Setting up softkeys with skills and the UI are the first 5 minutes of my game sometimes. I'm hoping that there is a fix in the works for this issue soon.
    Awelyn2
  • BobTheBlobBobTheBlob
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 4,985
    Posts: 591
    Forum Moderator
    edited November 13
    Please remember that Puffy can only do so much to inquire about this issue and push it to devs, other than that she can not do much until she gets a response. I can try to post back to Puffy and forward again to the devs to see if we can get an answer soon.
    Also Those Screenshots are not fully loaded and In order to give more detail I ask nicely if you can re-upload those images properly in order to see .
  • PuffyHuffPuffyHuff
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 3,215
    Posts: 120
    Administrator
    edited November 14
    I'll pass this info along to the team.
    Awelyn2
  • Awelyn2Awelyn2
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
    Posts: 13
    Member
    edited November 14
    23550325_10214557127508013_6761336380462348703_o.jpg?oh=b42f55d28e8e0446e23c5f243a369855&oe=5A65132F
    23592108_10214557122107878_1700730686206231272_o.jpg?oh=1335c31a9bfd24645ffbdca1bb196cf7&oe=5AAD4DD4

    23591982_10214557124347934_6008213351221434135_o.jpg?oh=5126b28f6cff7f7c273e3f0ef3b8393f&oe=5A9E7125
  • Awelyn2Awelyn2
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
    Posts: 13
    Member
    edited November 14
    tyvm. you can see my bars are all over the place. middle pic is how it started.. top pic is what i adjusted to.. logged out and bottom pic is what it moved to after logging back in. It does this every time.
    daeni
  • TruemmerTruemmer
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 300
    Post: 1
    Member
    edited November 15
    Are you sure, that you got the right order Awelyn? The UTC time doesn't match with what you wrote
    Top: 03:28 UTC
    Middle: 03:25 UTC
    Bottom: 03:27 UTC

    It should be middle - bottom - top, not middle - top - bottom
  • Awelyn2Awelyn2
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 255
    Posts: 13
    Member
    edited November 16
    must have put the wrong pic.. regardless if you can't see how much things shift.. then you are blind.. just sayin.