[ATTN NEW RIDERS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
Closed

[COMPLETE] Scheduled Maintenance - Dec 6, 2017

Comments

• bluetiger404bluetiger404
    Riders of Icarus Rep: 330
    edited December 7, 2017
    The Ellandfel dungeon has tainted me and branded a dark stain on my soul. I never want to see it again, I don't think I want to buy premium next month because of it. The whole dungeon system seems so clunky and this Christmas game does a great job of exposing all the weaknesses.

Ok so I'm a noob, but if you're more "noobier" than me, here some helpful info you might not yet know and came staggering into the forums hoping to find a little help...
    here's what I learned so far....
    !) If you press the right bracket key "]", it brings up a menu of ALL dungeons and each has a reset dungeon button. (so you can retry the dungeon 15 times before you start to hate life itself)
    !) You can toggle between 'Standard' & 'Action' mode by pressing the INSERT key. (both are equally useless against evil Xmas bunnies)
    !) While in 'Action Mode', hit your I (inventory) key to get your mouse pointer back so you can drag the snowballs into the mouse button hotkey slots.
    !) The two methods to attack the flying bunnies is Standard and Action, both have targeting distance problems and waiting for the snowball throw to cooldown so you can throw another one fast enough takes too long. So far, I've tried both methods and neither is fast enough for me to kill all the bunnies before one of them reaches the present.
    !) In Action Mode, I found it helped a little bit to sometimes aim, tab key, snowball to attack each bunny. Tab Key Tab Key Tab Key